REVIEWED: 04 January 2018

SOURCE: Booking.com

Crystal

I thoroughly enjoyed it...will definitely visit again

Bed was extra comfy

REVIEWED: 12 January 2018

SOURCE: Booking.com

Robert

Exceptional

Breakfast was varied and excellent

REVIEWED: 21 January 2018

SOURCE: Google

Heide Schroeder

Hier haben wir die letzten 4 Nchte vor unserem Rckflug nach gold old cold germany verbracht.Es ist ein gemtliches, familir gefhrtes Guesthouse. Wir wurden sehr freundlich empfangen und Vaina hat uns bestens ber alles Wissenswerte von Kapstadt informiert, mit Karten Material.Das Zimmer war sehr gerumig mit groem, leisen Standfan. Viel Stauraum und Ablageflchen. Gemtliche Sitzgruppe und ein ausreichend groes Bad mit komfortabler Dusche. Die Gste knnen gemeinsam an einem Tisch frhstcken, bei gutem Wetter auch drauen im Garten. Dieser ldt mit Liegen und Pool zum Relaxen ein. Das Haus wird sehr sauber und ordentlich gefhrt, das Service Personal ist sehr aufmerksam und freundlich.Die Nhe ( 10 Gehminuten )zu den Bus Stop's gibt einem alle Mglichkeiten das Kap auch strefrei ohne Auto zu erkunden.

REVIEWED: 24 January 2018

SOURCE: Agoda

Michael

Nettes Guesthouse in einer Seitenstraße in Sea Point

Das Guesthouse liegt nahe der Mainstreet sehr ruhig in einer Seitenstrasse. Parkpltze gibt es meist vor der Tr an der Strasse. Sehr freundliches Personal und tolles Frhstck drinnen oder drauen am Gemeinschaftstisch. Es gibt drauen vor sowie hinter dem Haus kleine Sitzecken sowie ein paar Liegen.Wifi ist kostenpflichtig, funktioniert dafr aber sehr gut. Zur Promenade bzw. zur Bushaltestelle sind es 10 Min. zu Fu. Im Umfeld gibt es verschiedene Restaurants.

REVIEWED: 20 February 2018

SOURCE: Booking.com

Gijs

Uitstekend.

Ontbijt, gastvrijheid personeel, sfeervolle en schone kamers.

REVIEWED: 27 February 2018

SOURCE: Booking.com

Clare Smith

Lovely guesthouse in great location

Lovely guest house a short walk from the main street. We stayed in the 'Cottage' around the corner which was a lovely little apartment with small terrace. It was just perfect for our needs and a great location to explore. The owners were very friendly and helpful and the area by the pool was a great place to have breakfast in the morning. We only stayed one night otherwise we might have made use of it to chill out and cool off but not big enough for a swim. All in all just what we needed. :-)

REVIEWED: 05 March 2018

SOURCE: Booking.com

Fiona

Very pleasant and staff friendly and helpful

The bacon was crispy

REVIEWED: 13 March 2018

SOURCE: Booking.com

Tony

Convenient, Clean and Comfortable

Comfortable with a good location.

REVIEWED: 20 March 2018

SOURCE: Booking.com

Fred

Alles in allem OK, mehr auch nicht

Es handelt sich um eine Frhstckspension, nahe an einer Stranpromenade. Frhstck, was wir in einem hbschen Garten an einem grossen Tisch gemeinsam mit anderen Gsten einnahmen, war OK. Haupthaus bietet Zimmer an, um das Haupthaus gibt es mehrere Wohnungen. Wir hatten ein Cottage mit einer eher tristen Terrasse

REVIEWED: 30 March 2018

SOURCE: Booking.com

Paola

Dissapointing

Breakfast was very good

REVIEWED: 03 April 2018

SOURCE: Booking.com

Monica

stay was great. breakfast was poor. checking out pathetic

the room was comfortable spacious and clean

REVIEWED: 15 April 2018

SOURCE: Booking.com

Raffaele

Exceptional

breakfast was very good

REVIEWED: 19 April 2018

SOURCE: Booking.com

Yandiswa

it was just okay

area quite safe

REVIEWED: 23 April 2018

SOURCE: Booking.com

Rozanne

Great stay

Everything (clean, comfortable, friendly, really good breakfast, location is good)

REVIEWED: 06 May 2018

SOURCE: Booking.com

Neza

Exceptional

Amazing place, very kind staff, safe area, very good breakfast.

REVIEWED: 11 May 2018

SOURCE: Booking.com

Albert

Das Haus ist empfehlenswert.

Das Frhstck war sehr gut. Der Gast wurde individuell nach seinen Wnschen bedient.Die Betten waren sehr bequem. Das Haus ist mit viel Liebe eingerichtet.

REVIEWED: 18 May 2018

SOURCE: TripAdvisor

Siegfried Arnold

It was a very pleasant stay in Sweet Orange. The staff was always friendly. Breakfast was awesome! So much different Food! We would recommend this for friends too and will very likely come back! After all it fealt like home!

REVIEWED: 24 May 2018

SOURCE: TripAdvisor

Manfred H

Der Tag beginnt hier mit einem guten Frhstck am groen Tisch, der den Austausch von Informationen mit anderen Gsten ermglicht, und endet mit dem Besuch der Dachterrasse, die auch einen Blick auf die untergehende Sonne ber dem Ozean bietet. Das Haus wirkt gepflegt, sauber und charmant restauriert. Das freundliche und hilfsbereite Personal macht den Aufenthalt hchst angenehm.

REVIEWED: 08 June 2018

SOURCE: TripAdvisor

Carmen R

Wir bernachteten mit der Reisegruppe zum Abschluss der Tour in den Sweetest Guesthouses. Ich war zuerst im Sweet Lemon untergebracht und war beraus zufrieden. Das Zimmer sowie der Gemeinschaftsraum und der Aussenbereich hatten sehr viel Charme und luden zum Verweilen ein. Die Guesthouses sind sehr gut gelegen mit vielen Restaurants in der Nhe (zum V&A ca. 30min Spaziergang).Das Personal ist beraus freundlich und sehr, sehr hilfsbereit. Ich war von den Guesthouses so begeistert, dass ich nach Ende der Tour kurzfristig noch zwei weitere Nchte dort verbrachte. Obwohl die Huser sehr gut gebucht waren, konnten sie fr mich im Sweet Orange Haus noch ein Zimmer auftreiben, welches genau so schn wie das Sweet Lemon ist.Ich hab mich wirklich sehr wohl gefhlt und werde bei meinem nchsten Besuch in Kapstadt zu 100% wieder in einem der Sweetest Guesthouses bernachten.

REVIEWED: 21 June 2018

SOURCE: TripAdvisor

Jeannethompson

Home from home ... a very pleasant stay and great staff ! the guesthouse is very charming and the location to the beach a 5 minute walk. Also within minutes walking distance to shops, bus routes and restaurants ... breakfast prepared by the staff a real treat !

REVIEWED: 27 June 2018

SOURCE: TripAdvisor

Leeapiper

Arriving after 24 hours travel from Australia, 11pm, not knowing what to expect? The most accommodating guest house greeted us. Woke to a beautiful breakfast, new friendly faces. We had 5 nights and the staff pointed us in the right direction to go for sight seeing and restaurants. 5 days and we were locals. Thanks to Sweet Orange for pointing us in the right direction!

REVIEWED: 04 July 2018

SOURCE: TripAdvisor

Fernweh2553

Hier haben wir die letzten 4 Nchte vor unserem Rckflug nach cold germany verbracht. Es ist ein gemtliches, familir gefhrtes Guesthouse. Der Empfang war sehr freundlich und Vaina hat uns bestens ber alles Interessante und Wissenswerte in Kapstadt informiert, inklusive Kartenmaterial.Das Zimmer war sehr gerumig mit groem, leisen Stand Fan. Viel Stauraum und Ablageflchen. Gemtliche Sitzgruppe und ein ausreichend groes Bad mit komfortabler Dusche.Die Gste sitzen ungezwungen, gemeinsam zum Frhstck an einem Tisch. Das Frhstck ist sehr reichhaltig. Bei gutem Wetter wird es im Garten am Pool serviert. Der Garten ldt mit Liegen und Pool zum Relaxen ein.Das Haus wird sehr sauber und ordentlich gefhrt, das Service Personal ist sehr freundlich. Die Nhe zu den Bus Stop's ( 10 Min. Fuweg) gibt einem alle Mglichkeiten das Kap auch strefrei ohne Auto zu erkunden.

REVIEWED: 09 July 2018

SOURCE: Booking.com

Masonwabe

My overall stay at Sweet Orange was fantastic

I liked their location and the warm reception from their staff.

REVIEWED: 13 July 2018

SOURCE: Booking.com

Janine

Most interesting guest house I have stayed in.

I loved the ambience and the rustic look and feel of the guest house. There was always something new to look at and admire around every corner. Very interesting little guest house.

REVIEWED: 17 July 2018

SOURCE: Google

Dani Rimmer

Fr den Start unserer Sdafrika-Rundreise waren wir 3 Nchte im Sweet Orange Guest House. Das Haus ist richtig gemhtlich. Es hat eine schne, rustikale Kche in der das Frhstck an einem groen Tisch serviert wird. Die Zimmer sind sehr gerumig, das Bad dagegen war klein. Es war allerdings alles da, was man braucht und vor allen Dingen sauber. Das Personal scheint Freude an der Arbeit zu haben. Es war freundlich und immer gut gelaunt. WLAN kostet extra!

REVIEWED: 27 July 2018

SOURCE: TripAdvisor

Ettevi2018

Prima kamers. Bijzondere styling. Kleurrijk en schoon. Prima service. Lekker ontbijt. Je hoort inderdaad dat ze het voor je bereiden maar dan krijg je ook wat lekkers. Vonden wij niet storend. Locatie prima. Vlak bij boulevard en op 5 minuten van waterfront en 10 minuten van Camps bay.

REVIEWED: 31 July 2018

SOURCE: GuestRevu

Tish Massyn

What we really appreciated was the fact that the kitchen/dining room was not locked at night so we could make early morning tea, but most of all it was this ambiance of trust and expectation of honesty that is becoming quite rare.

REVIEWED: 22 August 2018

SOURCE: Booking.com

Daniel

Value for money, homey vibe

amazing bed

REVIEWED: 15 September 2018

SOURCE: TripAdvisor

Eone Van Rooyen

Cute Cottage in central Sea Point. Close to shops and supermarkets. Pet friendly with a small courtyard. Light and bright furnished with antiques. Staff very very helpful and friendly. Short walk to where breakfast is served. Pool available to guest at main guesthouse.

REVIEWED: 18 September 2018

SOURCE: Booking.com

Angelika

Tolles, charmantes, preiswertes Gästehaus.

Ein ses kleines Gstehaus, charmant eingerichtet. Sehr freundliches Personal und auch sehr sauber. Ein tolles Frhstck und eine nette Veranda.

REVIEWED: 18 September 2018

SOURCE: GuestRevu

Angelika Mertens

a charming house to stay in

REVIEWED: 20 September 2018

SOURCE: TripAdvisor

Angelika Mertens

This is a charming guesthouse. with very good service und they are so friendly and attentiver.The breakfast was so good and with love brewed. The furnishing of the rooms is individual and so pretty. Our room was a little small but that wasn't so bad. We would always come back here.

REVIEWED: 22 September 2018

SOURCE: Booking.com

Caro-biene

Exceptional

Das Personal ist super freundlich. Das Frhstck wird persnlich fr jeden zubereitet und schmeckt sehr lecker. Die Zimmer sind s und klein, aber genau passend fr alle, die nur eine Schlafgelegenheit brauchen.

REVIEWED: 27 September 2018

SOURCE: TripAdvisor

Derek B

About half a dozen 'Sweet' in the Sea Point area cater for visitors in a safe part of town (actually we never felt unsafe in Cape Town). We were in a typical late nineteenth building with real character authentically furnished. The bed was comfortable (all beds were comfortable on our two week trip) but I did have to contend with a bit of a slope which was a bit of a trial; however, as the bed was so huge I could occupy the centre ground without my wife complaining of being crowded out! Breakfast was adequate but there was no gluten-free provision so I missed out on cereal and the jams and marmalade. No bad thing seeing I had eaten so much throughout the holiday. Pleasant staff and a spotlessly clean environment hade this a very good place to stay. Good location with Main Road right on hand with all its excellent restaurants and just a R70 taxi ride to the Waterfront. Staff will order you a taxi which appears in 5 minutes (well, ours did). Excellent laundry service also available and at the end of a holiday this is a real luxury to treat yourself to. A small charge for WI-fi which worked perfectly.

REVIEWED: 01 October 2018

SOURCE: Booking.com

Susanta

Superb

An well located clean and comfortable value for money accomodation.

REVIEWED: 11 October 2018

SOURCE: Booking.com

Heike

A home away from home! Cosy atmosphere!

Cosyness, a home away from home, staff is very accommodating and friendly. Facilities are close to amenities such as Waterfront! Close to walking at the seafront! Lovely restaurants in vicinity.