🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊
🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊

REVIEWED: 17 September 2017 SOURCE: TripAdvisor

Schlag E

Das Guesthouse und vor allem die norwegische Hausherrin sind ganz wunderbar! Tolle Lage mit Blick auf den Tafelberg, super geschmackvolle Zimmer und Lounge sowie Terrassen und ein leckeres Frhstck in zauberhaftem Ambiente . Jederzeit wieder genau dort hin! Karin und Familie

🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊
🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊

REVIEWED: 03 November 2017 SOURCE: TripAdvisor

Shame Sadindi

It was an outing for me and my partner to relax and recharge our batteries. The accommodation is top class and staff is very helpful and cheerful. The place is located in a quiet street 20 metres from the vibrant Sea Point Main Road full of top class restaurants and bars. It is very secure. The bedrooms are spacious, have rustic furniture and top quality beds and linen. We enjoyed a meal at Mykonos, a Greek restaurant 20 metres from the guesthouse. Thereafter we chilled by the poolside enjoying some drinks. We will definitely go back!

🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊
🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊

REVIEWED: 12 November 2017 SOURCE: TripAdvisor

Saebssss

Das Guesthouse ist gut gelegen und wir hatten ein sehr schnes, groes Zimmer mit Safe. Das Guesthouse war sehr hellhrig - sptestens wenn morgens die Angestellten kamen, war man wach (wir hatten das Zimmer direkt neben der Eingangstr).Das Frhstck war sehr gut - es gibt hier sogar richtige Brtchen und nicht nur Toast. Es gibt keine bewachten Parkpltze und direkt vor der Tr haben meist die Angestellten geparkt, aber man hat gut einen Parkplatz in der Strae gefunden. Leider wurde in der 2. Nacht im Nachbarzimmer eingesprochen. Der Einbrecher hat dem Gast die Geldbrse und das Handy geklaut. Glcklicherweise ist dem Gast nichts passiert, aber wir waren natrlich alle geschockt und fhlten uns von da an nicht mehr sicher im Guesthouse. Die Tren sind nicht mit einem Schloss abschliebar, sondern knnen nur zugezogen werden. Nach dem Einbruch hat es sehr lange gedauert, bis jemand aus dem Management gekommen ist. Mit uns wurde gar nicht gesprochen. Wir wurden von der betroffenen Reisegruppe informiert, dass in der Nacht ein Guard kommen soll. Ich htte erwartet, dass man auch mit uns spricht und zumindest ein Schloss an den Tren angebracht wird. Ohne den Einbruch wre es sicher ein schner Aufenthalt gewesen, so hat er einen faden Beigeschmack hinterlassen. Seltsamerweise ist dies auch die einzige ber Booking gebuchte Unterkunft, die wir nicht bei Booking bewerten knnen.

🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊
🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊

REVIEWED: 20 November 2017 SOURCE: TripAdvisor

Mayra L

We had a terrible experience with this guesthouse and their management. We called them prior to booking as we wanted a quiet place to stay while we moved house, as we have an infant. They guaranteed over the phone that there was a cottage that we could use that would be perfect. It would be for 2 nights. We made full payment for the stay based on what we were told which we assumed was true.My husband went to pick up the keys the day we were supposed to stay and asked them if he could see the cottage. When MoreBlessing (i think was the person's name who had assured us of a quiet stay) took my husband to the cottage they were building/construction directly across the road. My husband was shocked as we had specifically asked for a quiet room. More Blessing suggested taking him to Sweet Orange as they had a room available there that opened into the breakfast room. Aside from the fact that there must be some health & safety issue with that, it was definitely not quiet. They had nothing else to offer us. We cancelled our stay and asked for a refund as they had not be honest but they refused to assist any further. We asked to speak to the owner and we are still waiting for a response, we also emailed them. This was at the beginning of October 2017.The worst service I've experience, plus so dishonest, a terrible experience which I plan to make known as much as possible. I've worked in travel and also travel personally a lot and this was particularly unpleasant as we were lied to from the outset.

🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊
🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊

REVIEWED: 04 December 2017 SOURCE: TripAdvisor

Silke Spenrath

We had a lovely time at the guesthouse and would always come back. The Location is in the centre of Seapoint with a few nice restaurant around. Just a few steps to the next supermarket and only a few more to the seafront. The breakfast was lovely and hearty. The room was very cosy with a small but nice bathroom.

🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊
🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊

REVIEWED: 20 December 2017 SOURCE: TripAdvisor

Simone Theeboom

My rental car was vandalized outside the B&B. There was no security guard provided to protect the B&B guests and theor property. I spent time with the police, rental and insurance company and it put a real damper on my vacation. Other international hotels provide the necessary security detail and I will only stay at those places moving forward.

🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊
🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊

REVIEWED: 22 December 2017 SOURCE: TripAdvisor

Winklerr

Wir starteten hier unsere Rundreise und verbrachten 2 Nchte. Nette Zimmer mit sehr gutem, reichhaltigem Frhstck. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Wir haben uns sehr wohlgefhlt. Wir kommen wieder.

🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊
🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊

REVIEWED: 18 May 2018 SOURCE: TripAdvisor

Siegfried Arnold

It was a very pleasant stay in Sweet Orange. The staff was always friendly. Breakfast was awesome! So much different Food! We would recommend this for friends too and will very likely come back! After all it fealt like home!

🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊
🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊

REVIEWED: 24 May 2018 SOURCE: TripAdvisor

Manfred H

Der Tag beginnt hier mit einem guten Frhstck am groen Tisch, der den Austausch von Informationen mit anderen Gsten ermglicht, und endet mit dem Besuch der Dachterrasse, die auch einen Blick auf die untergehende Sonne ber dem Ozean bietet. Das Haus wirkt gepflegt, sauber und charmant restauriert. Das freundliche und hilfsbereite Personal macht den Aufenthalt hchst angenehm.

🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊
🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊

REVIEWED: 25 May 2018 SOURCE: TripAdvisor

Siegfried Pidde VIP

In October 2016 we were guests in that guesthouse for the first time and very satiesfied with the accommodation and service. So we decided to book that place again for this year (2x 6 nights). But unfortunately we were disappointed: For a higher price we have got less service. The equipment in the kitchenette poor and simple, in the room two uncomfortable chairs. Breakfast every day the same and no refilled plates when coming last. The staff act a little bit inattentively, maybe due to the long season. I have made our reservation from Germany and was asked to remit 50% of the amount before on a German bank account. A good service to pay the money in EURO but not if the taken exchange rate is disadvantageous. The second half of the invoice we paid cash in Rand. Otherwise the staff are nice and friendly and helpful. The beds and bedding are comfortable and changed too often. The cottage is a quiet and pleasant place and to recommend.

🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊
🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊

REVIEWED: 08 June 2018 SOURCE: TripAdvisor

Carmen R

Wir bernachteten mit der Reisegruppe zum Abschluss der Tour in den Sweetest Guesthouses. Ich war zuerst im Sweet Lemon untergebracht und war beraus zufrieden. Das Zimmer sowie der Gemeinschaftsraum und der Aussenbereich hatten sehr viel Charme und luden zum Verweilen ein. Die Guesthouses sind sehr gut gelegen mit vielen Restaurants in der Nhe (zum V&A ca. 30min Spaziergang).Das Personal ist beraus freundlich und sehr, sehr hilfsbereit. Ich war von den Guesthouses so begeistert, dass ich nach Ende der Tour kurzfristig noch zwei weitere Nchte dort verbrachte. Obwohl die Huser sehr gut gebucht waren, konnten sie fr mich im Sweet Orange Haus noch ein Zimmer auftreiben, welches genau so schn wie das Sweet Lemon ist.Ich hab mich wirklich sehr wohl gefhlt und werde bei meinem nchsten Besuch in Kapstadt zu 100% wieder in einem der Sweetest Guesthouses bernachten.

🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊
🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊

REVIEWED: 21 June 2018 SOURCE: TripAdvisor

Jeannethompson

Home from home ... a very pleasant stay and great staff ! the guesthouse is very charming and the location to the beach a 5 minute walk. Also within minutes walking distance to shops, bus routes and restaurants ... breakfast prepared by the staff a real treat !

🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊
🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊

REVIEWED: 27 June 2018 SOURCE: TripAdvisor

Leeapiper

Arriving after 24 hours travel from Australia, 11pm, not knowing what to expect? The most accommodating guest house greeted us. Woke to a beautiful breakfast, new friendly faces. We had 5 nights and the staff pointed us in the right direction to go for sight seeing and restaurants. 5 days and we were locals. Thanks to Sweet Orange for pointing us in the right direction!

🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊
🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊

REVIEWED: 02 July 2018 SOURCE: TripAdvisor

Basch527408

The room I booked was listed as Sweet Orange Guesthouse. I arrived at 19h, as I had informed. No one answered the door, I had to call and wait for someone to arrive in a motorcycle. I am a woman travelling on my own, standing on a dark street. I was told that my room had been given to someone else, and that they were going to take me to another guesthouse a few blocks away. No apologies, no asking if I was fine with the arrangement. I told the receptionist repeatedly that I was in a hurry so please check me quickly. It took him 45 min to give me a key to a room, clearly much worse and not at the guesthouse that I had booked. There was no hot water, I was told that they turn it off to save energy. I was one hour late for my appointment in town. When I got back, the room was freezing (Winter in Cape Town!) and there was no extra blanket. I repeatedly asked to talk to the manager. I told the receptionist that I was going to give them a bad review and I was offered a discount, which I declined. No invoice was offered. Later, I messaged the receptionist to send me the invoice by email, no response. The street in unsafe: in the morning, as I left, I found my car broken into while it was parked almost in front of the guesthouse.

🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊
🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊

REVIEWED: 04 July 2018 SOURCE: TripAdvisor

Fernweh2553

Hier haben wir die letzten 4 Nchte vor unserem Rckflug nach cold germany verbracht. Es ist ein gemtliches, familir gefhrtes Guesthouse. Der Empfang war sehr freundlich und Vaina hat uns bestens ber alles Interessante und Wissenswerte in Kapstadt informiert, inklusive Kartenmaterial.Das Zimmer war sehr gerumig mit groem, leisen Stand Fan. Viel Stauraum und Ablageflchen. Gemtliche Sitzgruppe und ein ausreichend groes Bad mit komfortabler Dusche.Die Gste sitzen ungezwungen, gemeinsam zum Frhstck an einem Tisch. Das Frhstck ist sehr reichhaltig. Bei gutem Wetter wird es im Garten am Pool serviert. Der Garten ldt mit Liegen und Pool zum Relaxen ein.Das Haus wird sehr sauber und ordentlich gefhrt, das Service Personal ist sehr freundlich. Die Nhe zu den Bus Stop's ( 10 Min. Fuweg) gibt einem alle Mglichkeiten das Kap auch strefrei ohne Auto zu erkunden.

🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊
🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊

REVIEWED: 10 July 2018 SOURCE: TripAdvisor

Jovera504538

My husband and I decided on the spur of the moment to enjoy a mini getaway over the weekend, so we booked a room at this guesthouse on Booking.com. We were attracted by the positive reviews of the establishment from other guests as well as the prospect of free breakfast. Unfortunately, even though I had specifically requested to book a room with a bathtub while making the booking online, when I called the property to confirm the booking, I was advised that there was only one room available with a shower only. I then requested to cancel the booking because I really wanted to enjoy a relaxing bath during my stay, but was advised that if I decided to cancel the booking, my debit card would be charged for 50% of the room rate charged for the single night which I had booked. I requested to speak to a manager to negotiate the possibility of cancelling the booking without being charged a cancellation fee, but unfortunately there was no manager on duty at the time. My husband and I decided to go ahead and stay at the guesthouse anyway. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay, but I was a bit disappointed in the size of the room which we were given, as it was very small and cramped, as well as the limited variety and amount of food on offer at breakfast. The coffee was excellent though, and the staff were friendly and helpful enough. The guesthouse is decorated in a charming rustic style.

🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊
🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊

REVIEWED: 27 July 2018 SOURCE: TripAdvisor

Ettevi2018

Prima kamers. Bijzondere styling. Kleurrijk en schoon. Prima service. Lekker ontbijt. Je hoort inderdaad dat ze het voor je bereiden maar dan krijg je ook wat lekkers. Vonden wij niet storend. Locatie prima. Vlak bij boulevard en op 5 minuten van waterfront en 10 minuten van Camps bay.

🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊
🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊

REVIEWED: 31 July 2018 SOURCE: GuestRevu

Tish Massyn

What we really appreciated was the fact that the kitchen/dining room was not locked at night so we could make early morning tea, but most of all it was this ambiance of trust and expectation of honesty that is becoming quite rare.

🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊
🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊

REVIEWED: 31 July 2018 SOURCE: Booking.com

Marijn

Good

🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊
🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊

REVIEWED: 04 August 2018 SOURCE: GuestRevu

Thomas Styer

bed and b.fast was good

🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊
🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊

REVIEWED: 22 August 2018 SOURCE: Booking.com

Daniel

Value for money, homey vibe

🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊
🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊

REVIEWED: 22 August 2018 SOURCE: Google

Paul Van Der Veken

🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊
🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊

REVIEWED: 26 August 2018 SOURCE: Booking.com

Joshua

Good

🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊
🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊

REVIEWED: 18 September 2018 SOURCE: GuestRevu

Angelika Mertens

a charming house to stay in

🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊
🟊🟊🟊🟊🟊

REVIEWED: 27 September 2018 SOURCE: TripAdvisor

Derek B

About half a dozen 'Sweet' in the Sea Point area cater for visitors in a safe part of town (actually we never felt unsafe in Cape Town). We were in a typical late nineteenth building with real character authentically furnished. The bed was comfortable (all beds were comfortable on our two week trip) but I did have to contend with a bit of a slope which was a bit of a trial; however, as the bed was so huge I could occupy the centre ground without my wife complaining of being crowded out! Breakfast was adequate but there was no gluten-free provision so I missed out on cereal and the jams and marmalade. No bad thing seeing I had eaten so much throughout the holiday. Pleasant staff and a spotlessly clean environment hade this a very good place to stay. Good location with Main Road right on hand with all its excellent restaurants and just a R70 taxi ride to the Waterfront. Staff will order you a taxi which appears in 5 minutes (well, ours did). Excellent laundry service also available and at the end of a holiday this is a real luxury to treat yourself to. A small charge for WI-fi which worked perfectly.